Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Congratulations to all fellows who received the annual Fellows Award for Research Excellence (FARE) for the 2023 competition. FARE is an NIH-wide competition that recognizes the important research of intramural fellows. We extend sincere congratulations to our 15 winners as well as a special thanks to all NICHD fellows who submitted an abstract and shared their research with the intramural community. 

Announcing the 2023 NICHD FARE recipients (and their NICHD mentors):

  • Swati Gaikwad (Hinnebusch) 
  • Amrita Mandal (Balla) 
  • Niu Yang (Balla) 
  • Saikat Ghosh (Bonifacino) 
  • Shreeta Chakraborty (Rocha) 
  • Julia Porth (Cheon) 
  • Leah Greenspan (Weinstein) 
  • Aoshu Zhong (Storz) 
  • Mor Alkaslasi (Le Pichon) 
  • Tho Nguyen (Serpe) 
  • Jennifer Panlilio (Burgess) 
  • Zoe Piccus (Le Pichon) 
  • Brian Kim (Stopfer) 
  • Priyanka Singh (Hinnebusch) 
  • Rakesh Pathak (Levin) 
  • Rachel Cosby (Macfarlan)